A bit of a Haircut……..

I am the first one to profess that I do not have the greenest thumb in the universe. In the past if I have given a plant a trim, it quite possibly led to it’s demise…..

and that’s why I love herbs…they can be quite happy for you to get in there and chop away, and then reward you with lovely fresh soft growth.

My pot of Thyme and Oregano that travels to markets with me was looking very worse for wear just before Christmas (didnt help that I left it on the front porch on a hot and windy day )

So after our New Year break- I got stuck into it, and gave the plants a good haircut.

There was hardly a leaf left, and in the next week or , I kept them away from the hot sun and gave them plenty of water (easy to do with all the rain this summer!!)and was rewarded with lush new growth

Can I say that Im quite chuffed with myself??!!

Here is the proof………

BEFORE (this was before the really baked stage- however you can see the oregano is a little yellow and the thyme is woody)

AFTER (about 2 weeks)- yummy lush growth

so soft………………

In Stockist news- we have a New shop on our list

Blackbird Corner in Newcastle NSW!

The lovely Nici received her stock only a day or 2 ago, and it’s already heading out the door- so you might want to be quick!!

BLACKBIRD CORNER

70 DARBY ST

COOKS HILL

Tues – Fri: 11:00 am 5:00 pm
Sat: 10:00 am 3:00 pm
Sun: 11:00 am 3:00 pm

 

You can check out what’s happening at Blackbird Corner on Nici’s Blog.

 

have a great Thursday

 

oh PS- another 6 design added to the craftumi Kabwares store today- check ’em out



 

Leave a Reply

